fbpx
Multiflex logo

Call us Today

Reviews

At Johnson’s, we pride ourselves on our top-notch client service. We’ve been delighting landscaping clients since 1960!

     
Johnson's Landscaping Service is rated 4.6 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-09-14
     
Excellent stone masons used beautiful slate and Belgian limestone - really good work on my stoop and front steps. They also installed LED lights and created...
Pamela E.
2022-09-10
     
Johnson’s maintains our lawn bi-weekly and do scheduled maintenance of our yard. They’ve also just completed planting new landscape plants.
Gordon Andrea J.
2022-08-29
     
Jamie Newell and the team at Johnson's are first rate. This was our 4th timing using the company. We couldn't be happier with their work.
Duane M.
2022-08-15
     
I am extremely pleased with the work--the crews did an excellent job. Overall I would definitely recommend.
monica s.
2022-08-10
     
I'm very happy with the work, and the different crews all seemed quite attentive to the quality of what they were doing.
Steve R.
2022-08-03
     
The landscape designer, Pat, created a beautiful design for our front and side gardens, that is deer proof and will give us color all year round.The installation team did a great job and didn't leave a mess
Amy P.
2022-07-16
     
The team is always prompt and professional. They have done multiple projects for us and are top notch
Art S.
2022-05-08
     
They also maintain our lawn with weekly mowing, weed pulling and spring and fall clean up. It’s so much more useable and beautiful.
Michele B.
2022-03-21
     
Johnson's is our go-to for landscaping work! From start to finish, everything is always done perfectly and with care.
Hope S.
2022-02-21
     
We found them prompt given the weather and the work quality was great. We would use them again.
RyEm M.
2022-01-26
     
We love it. They stand by their reputation and earned our trust. We recommend them highly.
Lisa P.
2021-10-19
     
I made an appointment with this company to come by home, but the never showed or called to reschedule.
S B.
2021-08-20
     
Excellent service. Great work.
George S.
2021-08-17
     
Great company - honest and reliable crew. Today, Charlie came out to inspect our external sump pumps his crew installed this spring.
Kojo A.
2021-08-14
     
We have worked with Johnson's landscaping on several projects now and each time has been a great experience.
Betsy M.
2021-07-15
     
We had a great experience with Johnson’s landscaping, who move a retaining wall and helped us rework our landscaping. Thanks!
Susan S.
2021-07-14
     
Johnson's Landscaping (aka JLS) has been doing a wonderful job with my property since we sold our home of 35 years and upsized in 2021.
Judy M.
2021-06-22
     
Johnson's is worth the few extra weeks wait. They did a stone wall for us around a big tree in front of house. It is so gorgeous and looks like it has been...
L. C.
2021-04-16
     
We will also be using them in the near future for another patio area.The quality of work and professionalism of the workers is fantastic.
Nigel C.
2021-03-05
     
Had our first visit today and I'm blown away. Thank you, Johnson's team!
Ashley M.
2021-02-15
     
After providing of a very reasonable estimate, Charlie Johnson was prompt to fit us into their busy schedule and do the work before the freezing winter had set in.
mt m.
2021-01-31
     
Great experience, added a French drain to my back yard as well as stone and sod to finish it off. Thank you
Bobby S.
2020-12-20
     
Charlie & team were exceptional to work with, we love our new patio! The transformation is something for the record books.
Michael J.
2020-11-19
     
It was a pleasure to work with Matt Johnson. He communicates on a professional and interpersonal level. Beautiful results!
Carol M.
2020-11-19
     
The designer listened to our concerns and developed a plan that fit our needs. The crew was great and left our yard in perfect condition.
Hope S.
2020-09-24
     
Matt was very responsive and easy to work with. The finished product looks great as well!
Joanna B.
2020-09-11
     
The resulting box timber steps and flagstone paths are beautiful and well-constructed.
Kevin K.
2020-08-27
     
Johnson's was competitive in pricing and has a great reputation in the neighborhood. They did not disappoint.
Jj M.
2020-07-25
     
Johnson’s did a superb job excavating and building our backyard patio. The crew was professional and didn’t cut a single corner.
Nick G.
2020-07-24
     
We could not have been more pleased with our experience. They are so professional. The crew left the house immaculate .
Amy T.
2020-07-21
     
Believe the negative reviews. They never responded to my online inquiry. Bad customer service. I've taken my business elsewhere.
Charlene R.
2020-06-27
     
We worked with Jamie Newell on the design - which was a real pleasure. The bill was exactly what the quote/estimate predicted.
Claudia K.
2020-06-06
     
Joe was responsive in setting an appointment and showing up on time. This is where everything fell apart. It has been over 5 weeks.
Mr M.
2020-05-12
     
Johnson’s Landscaping was amazing, from start to finish. We couldn’t recommend Johnson’s - and Jamie- more highly.
Sarah B.
2020-02-28
     
Thank you for the professionalism
Justin R.
2020-02-12
     
Final product was very good. I recommend this company.
Daniel D.
2020-01-04
     
The whole process was smooth and pleasant!
Hong W.
2019-11-25
     
They have done several projects for me and I love their work! The team that does the work is always professional and detailed in their work.
Barbara L.
2019-10-09
     
Very professional, good work and a good price! And their prices was quite reasonable.
Mark B.
2019-09-09
     
Johnson's did a great job on my backyard retention wall project and landscaping project, as well as separate work solving my drainage issues.
Lex U.
2019-08-01
     
Johnson's was incredibly professional. Our new dry creek and rain garden are keeping the water away from the house, as promised.
Pamela W.
2019-07-05
     
Johnson’s landscaping service is an outstanding company. They redesigned the front of our home to provide curb appeal.
Martin G.
2019-07-02
     
Not only was the product absolutely stunning, the process was so easy! The result is our own mini oasis in the city!
Nadia M.
2019-07-01
     
Not only was the product absolutely stunning, the process was so easy! The result is our own mini oasis in the city!
Nadia M.
2019-06-12
     
We could not be more pleased with the projects we've had Johnson's complete for us! We highly recommend them!
Hope S.
2019-04-30
     
When I called to follow up, the owner did get the landscape planner to call me quickly. Seems to be some customer service issues.
Walter H.
2019-04-25
     
Love this company! The staff and their workers are extremely polite and respectful.
Akousah S.
2019-04-24
     
What is that all about? If that's the start of the process, no thanks!
Binila A.
2019-04-23
     
Johnson's did a brilliant job restoring our driveway--installing pavers which compliment the overall decor (and indeed look as if they are of the same vintage as the house) and a beautiful gravel circular drive.The work was complex and carefully planned and executed.
Andrea C.
2019-04-08
     
Great company, great service! We used Johnson's for a patio and some other hardscapes and they did a great job at a reasonable price.
Christopher D.

Testimonials

The project came together beautifully.  We are very satisfied that the work was of a very high quality and that it was last for many years.  They organized their tools and materials at the end of each day, never leaving a mess for us to navigate even though lots of materials came down our driveway, steps to the back yard and side yard.  At the conclusion of the project, they removed every bit of yard debris amd trash, even power washing our driveway!  Areas of the yard disturbed by moving materials down were repaired completely. 
We would definitely use Johnson’s Landscaping Service again.  In fact, I have a few projects in mind!

Marcy K.

Potomac, MD

They did a great job and we were very happy with the work. They stand behind their work as we had a few plants die and they replaced them no questions asked.  They were meticulous, on time and very reliable and I would highly recommend them.

Boris V.

Washington, DC

Excellent!  On time. Great quality plants.  Expert design by Jamie Newell.  Superb work by David and crew to install.

Phyllis C.

Washington, DC

We have used Johnson’s Landscaping for both planting and stonework for over 10 years and we have always been very pleased.   We recently had some stonework done in the front yard and have gotten many compliments from our neighbors.  The workers are very well trained and do an exceptional job.  The work always meets or exceeds our expectations.  It’s a wonderful family owned business.

Maria C.

Rockville, MD

It is gorgeous out there.  Mary Ellen produced a creative design that so outclassed its competition that there was no choosing to be done.  Importantly, she listened to all my requests and incorporated them into her design. Having behind her the good name of a local institution like Johnson’s sealed the deal.  Mary Ellen’s crew took pride in their work and the craftsmanship shows.  The final result, if anything, is even better than the original proposal…..In addition to the aesthetics the new backyard drains well, away from the house and has dried out my formerly humid basement.  If I have future projects, I will calling be Johnsons and asking for Mary-Ellen.

Katherine D.

Olney, MD

We are still answering phones Monday-Friday, 8-5, and responding to inquiries. If you have questions, please call (301) 656-6414.

Get in Touch







    List of Awards and Reviews from Google Yelp and Angie's List

    Phone

    Mailing Address

    7201 Brookville Road
    Chevy Chase, MD 20815

    Johnson's Landscaping logo

    Our Locations

    7201 Brookville Road
    Chevy Chase, MD 20815

      301-656-6414

    5011 Olney-Laytonsville Road
    Olney, MD 20832

    301-740-8850

    Check Out Our New Patio Rehab Service

    Our innovative Patio Rehab process renews your patio, adds curb appeal, and gives it protection for years to come.