fbpx
Multiflex logo

Call us Today

Reviews

At Johnson’s, we pride ourselves on our top-notch client service. We’ve been delighting landscaping clients since 1960!

     
Johnson's Landscaping Service is rated 4.8 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2021-04-16
     
We will also be using them in the near future for another patio area.The quality of work and professionalism of the workers is fantastic.
Nigel C.
2021-03-05
     
Had our first visit today and I'm blown away. Thank you, Johnson's team!
Ashley M.
2021-02-15
     
After providing of a very reasonable estimate, Charlie Johnson was prompt to fit us into their busy schedule and do the work before the freezing winter had set in.
mt m.
2021-01-31
     
Great experience, added a French drain to my back yard as well as stone and sod to finish it off. Thank you
Bobby S.
2021-01-01
     
It’s so much more useable and beautiful. They maintain our lawn now and we are pleased with their staff. They are thorough and professional.
Michele B.
2020-12-20
     
Charlie & team were exceptional to work with, we love our new patio! The transformation is something for the record books.
Michael J.
2020-11-19
     
It was a pleasure to work with Matt Johnson. He communicates on a professional and interpersonal level. Beautiful results!
Carol M.
2020-11-19
     
The designer listened to our concerns and developed a plan that fit our needs. The crew was great and left our yard in perfect condition.
Hope S.
2020-09-24
     
Matt was very responsive and easy to work with. The finished product looks great as well!
Joanna B.
2020-09-11
     
The resulting box timber steps and flagstone paths are beautiful and well-constructed.
Kevin K.
2020-08-27
     
Johnson's was competitive in pricing and has a great reputation in the neighborhood. They did not disappoint.
Jj M.
2020-07-25
     
Johnson’s did a superb job excavating and building our backyard patio. The crew was professional and didn’t cut a single corner.
Nick G.
2020-07-24
     
We could not have been more pleased with our experience. They are so professional. The crew left the house immaculate .
Amy T.
2020-05-12
     
Johnson’s Landscaping was amazing, from start to finish. We couldn’t recommend Johnson’s - and Jamie- more highly.
Sarah B.
2020-02-28
     
Thank you for the professionalism
Justin R.
2020-02-12
     
Final product was very good. I recommend this company.
Daniel D.
2020-01-04
     
The whole process was smooth and pleasant!
Hong W.
2019-11-25
     
They have done several projects for me and I love their work! The team that does the work is always professional and detailed in their work.
Barbara L.
2019-10-09
     
Very professional, good work and a good price! And their prices was quite reasonable.
Mark B.
2019-09-09
     
Johnson's did a great job on my backyard retention wall project and landscaping project, as well as separate work solving my drainage issues.
Lex U.
2019-08-01
     
Johnson's was incredibly professional. Our new dry creek and rain garden are keeping the water away from the house, as promised.
Pamela W.
2019-07-05
     
Johnson’s landscaping service is an outstanding company. They redesigned the front of our home to provide curb appeal.
Martin G.
2019-07-01
     
Not only was the product absolutely stunning, the process was so easy! The result is our own mini oasis in the city!
Nadia M.
2019-04-08
     
Great company, great service! We used Johnson's for a patio and some other hardscapes and they did a great job at a reasonable price.
Christopher D.
2019-04-04
     
Their crew worked quickly but efficiently and was very conscientious in following best practices. Our renovated front lawn looks great!
Mary Lou J.
2019-03-29
     
Johnson's did a brilliant job restoring our driveway--installing pavers which compliment the overall decor (and indeed look as if they are of the same vintage as the house) and a beautiful gravel circular drive.
Andrea C.
2019-02-03
     
Johnson and Sons did a great job with removing the leaves at my house. Will you again!
LeCola F.
2019-01-22
     
geniality of crew & supervisor Joe Petrucelli, who has provided a great deal of hands-on help.
Linda K.
2019-01-21
     
I recommend them highly, they are professional and responsive, while taking a personal interest in their client's requests and concerns.
Margaret P.
2019-01-08
     
Great service and great work at fair prices.
Ailea S.
2019-01-07
     
Jamie helped design wonderful landscaping for both the front and back yards including installation of lighting and sprinklers.
Michele B.
2019-01-07
     
I feel confident they will take good care of my property and keep it looking its best.
Marcia W.
2018-10-24
     
Absolutely great service. From design through execution.
Margaret M.
2018-09-24
     
Amazing experience all around. Great team, strong work, good value. Thanks!
Jason R.
2018-08-29
     
We're competely satisfied with all aspects. We're especially happy with Jamie's design for our yard (back and front).
Benjamin L.
2018-08-25
     
Great plants and gifts and staff is super helpful.
Lauren Q.
2018-08-20
     
They were excellent, even though some challenges that came up on the landscaping end. Their attention to detail was outstanding.
Philip L B.
2018-08-13
     
Johnson' Landscaping Service has performed two extensive landscaping jobs on our property and we would recommend them to everyone.
John T.
2018-07-31
     
Excellent landscape design and installation. Jamie was very responsive and come up with a lovely design for our backyard.
Ada Fernandez J.
2018-06-28
     
Everyone was very professional and very nice to deal with. They did a beautiful job. I highly recommend them.
Susan J.
2018-05-29
     
Jamie and crew did a really beautiful job on my garden.
Barbara Matusow N.
2018-05-25
     
I gave them a one star based on the fact that their website say that they are " poised to continue serving the customers of the Washington, D.C. area" but they don't service Prince Georges County.
dawgnuts70
2018-05-21
     
Johnson's Landscaping provided us with a top-notch hardscaping and landscaping experience. Our property has been transformed.
Sarah B.
2018-04-21
     
As usual, they did an excellent job. They left my property neat and in excellent condition. Thanks!
Anne C.
2018-04-14
     
Very good, solid service. They maintain our yard in an excellent manor.
Christine R.
2018-03-26
     
Great work, hardscaping, landscaping, outdoor lighting -- highly recommend !
Andrew L.
2018-03-07
     
very professional and they do a great job....they have taken care of our property for over 10 years and we have never had an issue....i have and will continue to refer them to our friends....
J. Paul M.
2018-03-04
     
Friendly knowledgeable staff with the best bouquets and flower arrangements.
Adam L.
2018-02-14
     
They were very professional and took obvious pride in their work.
John R.
2018-01-03
     
The workmanship is excellent, the crew was careful and pleasant, the office kept us informed of the project status and the design was better than we originally envisioned.
Frank C.

Testimonials

The project came together beautifully.  We are very satisfied that the work was of a very high quality and that it was last for many years.  They organized their tools and materials at the end of each day, never leaving a mess for us to navigate even though lots of materials came down our driveway, steps to the back yard and side yard.  At the conclusion of the project, they removed every bit of yard debris amd trash, even power washing our driveway!  Areas of the yard disturbed by moving materials down were repaired completely. 
We would definitely use Johnson’s Landscaping Service again.  In fact, I have a few projects in mind!

Marcy K.

Potomac, MD

They did a great job and we were very happy with the work. They stand behind their work as we had a few plants die and they replaced them no questions asked.  They were meticulous, on time and very reliable and I would highly recommend them.

Boris V.

Washington, DC

Excellent!  On time. Great quality plants.  Expert design by Jamie Newell.  Superb work by David and crew to install.

Phyllis C.

Washington, DC

We have used Johnson’s Landscaping for both planting and stonework for over 10 years and we have always been very pleased.   We recently had some stonework done in the front yard and have gotten many compliments from our neighbors.  The workers are very well trained and do an exceptional job.  The work always meets or exceeds our expectations.  It’s a wonderful family owned business.

Maria C.

Rockville, MD

It is gorgeous out there.  Mary Ellen produced a creative design that so outclassed its competition that there was no choosing to be done.  Importantly, she listened to all my requests and incorporated them into her design. Having behind her the good name of a local institution like Johnson’s sealed the deal.  Mary Ellen’s crew took pride in their work and the craftsmanship shows.  The final result, if anything, is even better than the original proposal…..In addition to the aesthetics the new backyard drains well, away from the house and has dried out my formerly humid basement.  If I have future projects, I will calling be Johnsons and asking for Mary-Ellen.

Katherine D.

Olney, MD

We are still answering phones Monday-Friday, 8-5, and responding to inquiries. If you have questions, please call (301) 656-6414.

Get in Touch







    List of Awards and Reviews from Google Yelp and Angie's List

    Phone

    Mailing Address

    7201 Brookville Road
    Chevy Chase, MD 20815

    Johnson's Landscaping logo

    Our Locations

    7201 Brookville Road
    Chevy Chase, MD 20815

      301-656-6414

    5011 Olney-Laytonsville Road
    Olney, MD 20832

    301-740-8850

    Check Out Our New Patio Rehab Service

    Our innovative Patio Rehab process renews your patio, adds curb appeal, and gives it protection for years to come.

    Johnson’s Landscaping Service is still operating. Click here to learn about our COVID-19 response plan.